Precinct Official's Gene	Official Ballot eral Election - Scott County, Ic Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (LC) City of LeClaire	County Auditor & Commissioner of Election	
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.			
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution:	State Offices	State Offices	
Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For State Representative District 083 Vote for no more than one.	
Partisan Offices	Patty Judge	Steven N. Olson (REP)	
Straight Party Voting	Kim Reynolds	(Write-in Vote, if any) County Offices	
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	 Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha David Rosenfeld (SWP) 	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three. Tom Engelmann (DEM) Jeffrey Liske (DEM)	
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one. Democratic Party (DEM)	 Helen Meyers Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef 	 Frank B. Wood (DEM) William P. Cusack (REP) Carol Earnhardt (REP) 	
Republican Party (REP)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Larry E. Minard (REP)	
Libertarian (LIB) Other Political Organizations	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	Jesse J. Anderson (IFA)	
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Iowa Party (IAP) Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	Michael A. Mauro (DEM) Matt Schultz (REP) Jake Porter (LIB)	John P. Riley (IFA) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)	
Other Abbreviations: Nominated By Petition (NBP)	Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one. Bill Fennelly (REP)	
Federal Offices	Jon Murphy (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	David A. Vaudt (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.	
 Roxanne Conlin (DEM) Chuck Grassley (REP) John Heiderscheit (LIB) 	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one. Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	 Rita Vargas (DEM) Jim Bainbridge (REP) 	
Write-in Vote, if any)	David D. Jamison (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.	
For United States Representative District 1 Vote for no more than one.	Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	Mike Walton (DEM)	
 Bruce Braley (DEM) Benjamin M. Lange (REP) 	 Francis Thicke (DEM) Bill Northey (REP) 	(write-in vote, if any)	
Rob J. Petsche (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.	TURN THE	
	Brenna Findley (REP)	BALLOT OVEF	
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)		

FRONT Card 26 RptPct 550 "(LC) City of LeClaire"

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Public Measures
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of
Vote for no more than two.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Edward J. Curley	Supreme Court Justices	1 Shall the following amendment to the
Kent Paustian	David L. Baker	Constitution be adopted?
		Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land
Chad Dexter	No	Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael J. Streit	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and enhancing water quality and natural areas in
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	the State including parks, trails, and fish and
For Soil & Water Conservation	<u> </u>	wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils in this State.
District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Marsha Ternus	in this state.
Vote for no more than one.	─ Yes	─ Yes
Kenneth W. Freund	◯ No	◯ No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges	2
For County Agricultural Extension Council	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the
Vote for no more than five.	─ Yes	Constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
Jodi R. Blake	○ No	
Roger D. Fuerstenberg	Ed Mansfield	─ Yes
David Book	⊖ Yes	
Mary K. Schwarz		Public Measure
John D. Maxwell	Amanda Potterfield	A
Chuck Buel		
		Shall the following public measure be adopted?
(Write-in Vote, if any)		
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of gambling games on excursion boats in Scott
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	County is approved.
(Write-in Vote, if any)	No	
Write-in Vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	⊖ Yes
	◯ Yes	
	No	Public Measure
-	District Court 7 Judges	В
-	Paul L. Macek	Shall the following public measure be
-	◯ Yes	adopted?
-	◯ No	Shall the City of LeClaire, in Scott County,
-	Mark J. Smith	Iowa, enter into a loan agreement and borrow
-	─ Yes	money in an amount not exceeding \$1,600,000 for the purpose of paying the cost, to that
-	No	extent, of undertaking an urban renewal project
-	District Court 7 Associate Judges	in the LeClaire Urban Renewal Area No.1 consisting of constructing and equipping a new
-	Thomas H. Preacher	municipal park?
-	Yes	_ Yes
-		◯ No
	Phillip J. Tabor	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER -